<< Yesterday

This Day in A's History
November 8th

1 Fact(s) Found
2004 Receiving 27 of 28 first-place votes, Bobby Crosby (.239, 22, 64) wins the American League Rookie of the Year Award. The Oakland shortstop, who is the son of former big leaguer infielder Ed Crosby, joins Harry Byrd (1952), Jose Canseco (1986), Mark McGwire (1987), Walt Weiss (1988), and Ben Grieve (1998) as the sixth A's freshman to be honored by the BBWAA.

1 Fact(s) Found